This blog MY OPINION:
It seems this @4everrob aka Rob aka Bob Thomas guy is a fraud do not
give into his phishing scam claiming to offer “authentic” autographed
books by Valerie Harper He uses Valerie Harper’s name on Facebook and a
website. It looks like an official website, but in fact it could be a
fake. I have heard fans can even create a .com domain and make it sound
legit, and claim it is an official website, when it is NOT.
Anyone
can also create a fake celebrity twitter account and confirm it has
been verified, when we know it is NOT real! On the valerieharper.com
domain he uses the name Rob on one page, then states as if he is Valerie
Harper and says his name is Bob. Which name is it? hmm
http://www.valerieharper.com
http://www.valerieharper.com/irhoda
https://www.facebook.com/#!/valerieharperfans?fref=ts
https://www.facebook.com/valerieharperactress?ref=ts&fref=ts
http://www.twitter.com/4everrob
I could buy Valerie Harper’s book for only $15 on Amazon,
B&N,BAM,whereas this scam @ 4everrob is wanting $48 really what a scam!?!
I
think someone should stop this con @ 4everrob guy everyone knows Val
Harper does not have time to sign that many books if she is dying.
He set up an @ yahoo.com email and is telling people Valerie Harper will personally autograph all these I Rhoda books for $48.
These people who fall prey will receive an autoreply asking for credit
card info, name, address, and phone number. Sounds phishy to me. He is
claiming that Valerie will sign so many books and he already has
1000+ emails.
I ask you, how does Valerie have time to sit down and sign or
personalize all these books for people? I doubt knowing she has cancer,
she will be spending her days doing this. Everything he says is, “Val
& I”. Don’t you think this is too good to be true?
On 3/16/2013 I was just about to give into his scheme, until I asked
questions about how secure his email is, and how legit the autographs
are. He used to update order info every single day via the .com domain,
until I then began questioning the security and authenticity of the
autographed books. Appraisers will tell you that anyone can forge an
autograph to make it seem legit, when it fact it could be someone else
signing, stamped, or auto-penned.
He then used me as an example via Twitter, saying terrible remarks
about me that I was an “alermist” and got others to take part in talking
bad about me.
He then called my home number threatening to have
an attorney of Val’s to silence me if I didn’t shut up – this is why I
am warning everyone-this guy is a fake.
To begin with if this
were a real PR guy, he would not have gotten so bent out of shape when I
dared to question the legitimacy of this offer.
Yes I have contacted the IC3, Attorney Generals of both states involved (Alabama and California)
I also have saved screen shots, emails, tweets for future references.
I need help spreading the word about my bad experience so that no one else will fall for his scheme.
Please I ask that someone help me in this matter. It also seems he may
have hacked into her website, Facebook or twitter. These people falling
prey to this scam are unaware of what is happening. He has them
all suckered. As the old saying goes, “There’s a sucker born every minute” – author uknown
I will not allow anyone to silence me on this matter, when I know as a
consumer I was in the right to ask questions. For him to threaten me
with so-called legal tactics, I believe he is a cyber-bully. I do not
think Valerie Harper would allow this to happen, if she was aware. She
may not be aware of this taking place. Even if he actually knows her, it
seems he’s just some crazed fan that attended all of her book signings
and snapped pictures. The pictures on his twitter page shows.
Also the fact is, you can buy the I Rhoda book on Amazon, B&N,
Walmart, or anywhere for $15, so why is he charging so much. It has been
suggested to me that he may be hiring people to help with autographs.
One would think Valerie Harper does not have time anymore to sit down
and autograph all these books he claims people have ordered. If she has
cancer, along with filming engagements, how can she have the time to do
all this? It has also come to my attention by others that Valerie may
not even be aware of the fact he is capitalizing on her illness, and the
fact she may be dying soon, and he knows people will be willing to dish
out money for this. The television show Pawn Stars and other similar
shows tell you that appraisers turn down autographs of any kind because
you cannot prove the fact that it is legitimate unless you were there
and
Please do not be so quick to judge me, unless you’ve actually heard what I have to say.
I have been receiving what SEEMS to be threatening comments,
emails, and tweets because I dared to ask 4everrob via Twitter if the
autographs (personalized or signed) copies of I Rhoda books were hand
signed or auto-penned via what SEEMS to be Valerie Harper’s official
website. If this guy actually knew Valerie Harper, he would have no
reason to become “flippant” with me. Because I dared to question him, he
is posting (IN MY OPINION) using defaming tweets on twitter mentioning
my user name bloggerbecky.
This so called “Rob” guy is getting his followers (possibly aliases of him)
send hateful emails, and comments directed towards me, including
mentioning my Twitter user name, blogs, and on my personal social media.
Not once have I used foul language towards him, or used any
form of abusive remarks directed towards him or anyone else in this
matter. This shows you what type of person we’re dealing with.
You can bully me all you want to on this matter, but you cannot silence me. Bring it on!